30 Day drawing contest – Day 16

Day 16 – Something that represents your favourite song; “The rainbow connection”

Day_16

Not only are the muppets hilarious, like  a lot of Henson’s creations, they also can be very inspirational characters.
The rainbow connection is one of those songs that always cheers me up on a bad day. The lyrics and the meaning behind the song mean a lot to me. Whenever I’m at a point where I think I’ll never accomplish anything in life, and want give up on my dreams, I put on this song to remind myself to hold on to that sliver of hope and that there’s always a chance things will turn out right.

So here’s to all the lovers and dreamers out there seeking to find their own rainbow connection.


This entry was posted in illustration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

